While Daddy’s Away…

28 Jul

Mike was out of town for a funeral this weekend.  I stayed at home with the kiddos because you never know what can happen with little ones at a funeral.  This was my first extended period with 3 children by myself and the Lord was gracious with me.  He provided me with wonderful community to have us over for dinner, help me keep my kiddos in line, and keep me company.  I loved my Saturday morning on the sidewalk watching the neighborhood kids ride their bikes.

The Lord knew I needed to quiet my heart in the evenings after putting the kiddos to bed.  He met me and reminded me of His deep love for me.  So often I look to Mike to fill this need to be loved and having him gone was just what I needed to remember that it is God who loves me perfectly and completely.  Being filled with this love I was able to lavish love on my three Littles.

Freezy goop.  1 cup cornstarch, 1/2 cup water, liquid water colors.  Freeze for messy fun.

Freezy goop. 1 cup cornstarch, 1/2 cup water, liquid water colors. Freeze for messy fun.

Ezekiel joined in the freezy goop fun.

Ezekiel joined in the fun.

DSC_0470

He’s all about sensory activities

DSC_0484

Love these kiddos!

DSC_0482

Goop

DSC_0463

Leave a Reply

