Ugly Cookies

20 Feb

 

I am no baker.  As much as my kids want me to be I will not be.  I bake ugly cookies.

I didn’t even make any modifications to the recipe.  Seriously.  I included ALL of the sugar.  I softened the butter.

I think I’ll stick to making my black bean brownies and recipes that use an unthinkable amount of coconut oil.  I like those recipes.

The "Best" Chocolate Chip cookies

The “Best” Chocolate Chip cookies

 

 

4 Responses to “Ugly Cookies”

  1. Andrea | Cooking with a Wallflower February 20, 2014 at 11:23 pm #

    My cookies never turn out perfect either. I gave up making cookies for awhile before I had the courage to try again. But it could be that the cookie dough was too soft and that’s why they turned out flat. Maybe you can try putting the dough into the refrigerator for half an hour before baking them. It might help. =)

  2. Annie March 28, 2014 at 11:57 pm #

    This gracked me up 🙂 I saw your comment on thepaleomama’s costco post, and wanted to tell you I just picked up a 2-pack of kirkland brand organic coconut oil (~85oz total) for $13.99 at the Maplewood Costco! I had never seen this before, it must be a new addition. Pretty much the most exciting thing that happened to me last week. 😉 I wasn’t sure if you would see a reply on that post so I kinda blog-stalked ya. Your family is so adorable! Happy hunting next time you are at Costco!

    • Annie March 28, 2014 at 11:57 pm #

      *cracked, too.

    • Becca G March 29, 2014 at 8:24 am #

      Amazing news! Looks like I’ll be planning a date to Costco this weekend. I was unbelievably bummed when they stopped carrying coconut oil. They’ve redeemed themselves once again! Now if only they’d stop putting carrageenan in the rotisserie chickens.

Leave a Reply

