He Calls me Holy and Beloved

13 Jan

I have distanced myself from God over the years.  I have found myself unworthy of Him, yet so thirsty for love.  I have rehearsed that “it was my sin that held him there until it was accomplished.”  He died for me.  He hates sin and yet I’m so prone to sin.  When Jesus became sin the Father turned away from him.  Let me say that again.  Sin cannot be in the presence of God so when Jesus took on my sin, God turned his back on him!  He hates sin.  I have found myself atoning for my own sin.  Working harder to avoid it and falling harder when I fail.

But, He calls me Holy and Beloved.

God welcomes me as his beloved child.  I am a member of his family.  I am not a stranger or a house guest.  No, He does not want me to keep my distance until I get my act together.  I am his daughter, and he wants my company.

See for yourself how much He loves you.

 1 john 3:1-2, Ephesians 5:1Hebrews 3:1

This post was inspired by the works of  Elyse Fitzpatrick.  Her work at extrapolating the gospel is amazing.

Leave a Reply

