A Good Mommy

22 May

Mom:  Hazel, what do you want to be when you grow up?

Hazel:  A Mommy.

Mom:  That sounds great.  That’s a pretty high calling.  What kind of Mommy are you going to be?

Hazel:  I want to be a good mommy so that I can eat vitamins, drink beer, and do dishes.

Mom (laughing):  Is that what Mommies do?

Hazel:  Yep, only good Mommies eat vitamins, drink beer, and do dishes.

Mothers Day with my 2 Blessings!

Well, later today while finishing up the dishes for the day I may just have to wash my vitamins down with a cold one and revel in the fact that Hazel thinks I’m a good mom.

Leave a Reply

