12 Books in 2012

11 Jan

In continuing with our 101 goals in 1001 days I made a list of which books I’d like to read.  Ideally I would read one book every three weeks (because that’s when they’re due back to the library), nevertheless I know one book a month is already ambitious enough.

I feel it is so important to read books.  I had read many (text)books to receive my college degree, however I had read very few books to prepare me in my work as Wife and Mother.  Though no degree is necessary in raising a family, I feel it is extremely necessary to be educated.  I read books as if I were receiving  continuing ed credits.  Plus, I like to read.  Always have.

12 Books in 2012

Kisses from Katie: A Story of Relentless Love and RedemptionKatie Davis

The Mission of Motherhood: Touching Your Child’s Heart for EternitySally Clarkson

One Bite at a Time: 52 Projects for Making Life SimplerTsh Oxenreider

Loving the Little Years : Motherhood in the TrenchesRachel Jankovic

When the Darkness Will Not Lift: Doing What We Can While We Wait for God–and JoyJohn Piper

Knowing God – J.I. Packer

Wild Fermentation – Sandor Katz

The Omnivore’s Dilemma – Michael Pollan

Fifteen Minutes Outside: 365 Ways to Get Out of the House and Connect with Your Kids – Rebecca Cohen

The Creative Family: How to Encourage Imagination and Nurture Family Connections – Amanda Blake Soule

Nourishing Traditions – Sally Fallon

Crazy Love – Francis Chan

All but the last two are books I have never read.  I just love the last two so much, that they deserve to be read over and over again.

Leave a Reply

