Grief

29 Dec

Yesterday morning while I was eating oatmeal with my sweet daughter, I got a text message from a wonderful friend.  She had lost her precious baby boy at 35 weeks.  This hit hard.  Yesterday was spent in a haze of grief for my dear friend.

In the midst of  sorrow for them, I realized how selfish I am.  Their are times I get annoyed with my children.  She’s too slow.  He wont sleep.  She’s so defiant. But, I can hold my children.  Cuddle them.  Grow with them.  Enjoy them! They are here with me, and I’m a fool to not realize how blessed I am.  Selfishly, I also thought about how their loss affects our family as well.  Ambrose lost a friend.  He was supposed to grow up with Baby Boy.  They would have been in the same grade, played sports together, and experienced life together.  It wont be until Ambrose meets Jesus that he gets to meet his friend.

Today I hope to hold my children a little tighter and show them how precious they are to me.

Please keep this family in your prayers.  Pray for Jesus’ strength and comfort to surround her family.   Pray for the courage to face each day.  Pray that their reunion with their son in heaven will be breathtaking.  H family, we love you and are praying for you!!

 

One Response to “Grief”

  1. leah January 4, 2011 at 2:50 pm #

    I’m so very sorry to hear this. After my loss this summer, I read one too many stories of full term stillbirth and it’s terrifying me.

    I just can’t imagine the pain. I’m so sorry for your friends loss.

Leave a Reply

