1 week old

25 Oct

Ambrose is now 1 week old, and he’s an absolute delight!

1 week old!

After spending one week with him we know him to be a calm and patient baby.  He hardly makes a peep except for his sweet little “roar” he occasionally utters.  He likes to be swaddled, but does not like his arms restrained.  And this little man loves to be held!  Ambrose will not allow himself to be put down…especially at night.  Becca needs to sleep with him on her chest in order for anyone to get any sleep.  He really does love to snuggle.

I like to have my arms free

I'm a snuggler

At our midwife home visit on Saturday we discovered that Ambrose is back up to his birth weight.  This is something they expect at our 2-week check-up!  Needless to say, he is a great eater!

I'm a growing boy!

Hazel still loves her little brother.  Each morning she’s eager to find “Momma and baby brodder.”  She thinks it’s hilarious when he sneezes or cries and always says “Baby cough.”  She’s already been a great help being Momma’s little gopher.

Awesome Big Sister

Helping Momma open Ambrose's presents

Proud Grandpa

Enjoying time with Auntie Jo

2 Responses to “1 week old”

  1. Patt Lemsky October 26, 2010 at 8:00 am #

    Oh my, I just can’t wait to see him (and my big girl)!

    Love – Gamma Patt

  2. Kate Grittman October 31, 2010 at 12:37 pm #

    Ohmigosh he is so cute! Congratulations!!!! I cannot wait to meet him and catch up with you guys!

Leave a comment